Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I skipped the green onions because I don't particularly like them... everyone loved them and they were very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This is a good base recipe, but I made several modifications so they would taste more Mexican. I substituted sour cream for the mayo and used mild canned green chiles rather than green olives. I also added cilantro, garlic and chili pepper pastes (I just bought the small package of "Mexican" spice pastes in the produce section). With these changes I received some compliments, I took them to a Mexican fiesta at work. I bought the large burrito size tortillas but these still seemed like they came out a bit smaller than what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I thought these were really bland. I made them for a spanish class that I was teaching and I had a lot left over . . . not a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs.Williams
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
These were maybe too olive-y for me. Still a very good recipe, but I think next time I might just use a little less of the green olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Fabulous!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by va mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I doubled this recipe as I was making this for a potluck at work. I did change a couple of things with this recipe. I used light cream cheese and light mayo and I also added a little light sour cream. To this mixture I added a packet of mild taco seasoning for some kick. I omitted the green olives and just used the green onions and black olives. I rolled these up in spinach tortillas for added effect and it was a hit. I served it with mild salsa. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Very delicious. Easy to personalize also... I left out the green olives. I used cheddar jalapeno tortillas. Quick and easy. I made them the night before and sliced right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
These were a great idea! I did change the recipe up because I don't eat green olives and I wanted something a little more spicy for Cinco de Mayo. I substituted chopped green chilies for a little more spice, used jalapeno wraps, substituted sour cream for the mayo and used a teaspoon of cayenne pepper and crushed garlic. They were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
These are very good althought I add 8 oz. shredded cheddar or Mexican blend cheese to the cream cheese mixture. I like to use sun-dried tomato tortillas and spinach tortillas to give them a pretty color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Went quickly at party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Catonsville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States