Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love these! I hate when people do this but I did alter the recipe a bit by omitting the green olives only because I don't like them. I get a lot of compliments on them and recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Just okay for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I make this all the time and everyone always love this. I do change it a bit, no black olives. I put hot salsa in to make it extra spicy, plus I get flavor tortillas, like Chipotle to add more flavor. I wait to spread it on the tortillas until they are ready to be served. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love this quick and easy recipe. I did use less mayo, about 1/4 cup. I 86ed the green olives and only used 3-4 green onions. I don't like a lot of spice but a good pinch of cayenne gave great flavor. The mixture is definitely better after it sits. I refridgerate it over night before I spread it on the the tortillas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except I used a little less olives. The cream cheese base I found to be very good but the green olives really overpowered everthing. I will defintley use again and probably try with the diced chiles like a lot of others did and just omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
I've made and tried many versions of these and this recipe is probably the best. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
Only change I made was adding just a bit of salsa to the mixture so I didnt have to bring along a dipping sauce. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I was not a fan of these. They were super bland. All I tasted was the cream cheese. They were left untouched at a party. Will not be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy!!! These were sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Dont use the suggest amount of onions. Use 3 at most. I love onions but it made it so strong I couldnt eat it. I make this EVERY year (with 3 onions)and my whole family is so impressed. Every year EVeryone wants the recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Quinlan, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States