Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I try to stay away from these little devils, but dang, these are just so tasty!!! Anytime I make these for parties, which around the holidays, is often as they are so easy and quick, they are always a hit and go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were very good and a hit at the party I took them too. I used green chilies instead of green olives and I added a little taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture. Also I made these with jalapeno chedder tortilla's and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I don't like olives and the combination of mayo and cream cheese didn't sound too good. I took the basic idea, changed it a little and it was a huge hit. I eliminated the olives and salsa then substituted 8 oz of sour cream for the mayo. I added some leftover BBQ chicken and about 6 green onions. Also used some garlic salt. These were delicious! Kids loved them and so did the adults. I did use a spinach tortilla which worked great. I gave this recipe 4 stars because I changed it significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texan_in_NM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i have made these many times (i use less mayo if not no mayo though) and it's always a hit! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made these for a party and they didn't go over well. The tortilla was to moist. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
For some odd reason my spread came out very, very runny... it might have been my salsa I'm not sure. I also thought though it was a little bland. Because of those two things I ended up adding drained canned black beans and corn as well as some cilantro and just serving it with tortilla chips. I will have to try again, but in the mean time thanks for the base!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very easy and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Unfortunately I really didn't like these too much. I just didn't think the flavors came together well. I was hoping to make them for an upcoming party but think I'll have to keep searching for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Nice, make a twist on it. spread cream cheese on the wrap and then put salsa and shreded cheddar then rolled it, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
it was ok. but i wouldn't make it again, just very blah. the creamcheese/mayonnaise was quite dominating, which made it less tasty that i thought it would be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States