Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This was very easy and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
Unfortunately I really didn't like these too much. I just didn't think the flavors came together well. I was hoping to make them for an upcoming party but think I'll have to keep searching for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
Nice, make a twist on it. spread cream cheese on the wrap and then put salsa and shreded cheddar then rolled it, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
it was ok. but i wouldn't make it again, just very blah. the creamcheese/mayonnaise was quite dominating, which made it less tasty that i thought it would be...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
These were great to bring to a party. I also added ortega chilis and chilled the mix over night before creating the rollups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hs in so cal

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I love these! I hate when people do this but I did alter the recipe a bit by omitting the green olives only because I don't like them. I get a lot of compliments on them and recipe requests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Just okay for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I make this all the time and everyone always love this. I do change it a bit, no black olives. I put hot salsa in to make it extra spicy, plus I get flavor tortillas, like Chipotle to add more flavor. I wait to spread it on the tortillas until they are ready to be served. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I love this quick and easy recipe. I did use less mayo, about 1/4 cup. I 86ed the green olives and only used 3-4 green onions. I don't like a lot of spice but a good pinch of cayenne gave great flavor. The mixture is definitely better after it sits. I refridgerate it over night before I spread it on the the tortillas. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Love

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except I used a little less olives. The cream cheese base I found to be very good but the green olives really overpowered everthing. I will defintley use again and probably try with the diced chiles like a lot of others did and just omit the olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States