Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Did not really like this at all. Made it for a party as a finger food and was not a crowd pleaser. Olives made it salty and salsa just couldn't save it either... Will not make it again, however idea was great, but if I ever attempt to make this again, not with Olives though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Una

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Not impressed at all. Served it as an appetizer over Thanksgiving weekend and again for Monday night football. Thought it might be just too much food to choose from during Thanksgiving, but both times, 3/4's of this recipe sat while everything else was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
160 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave it a 3 as-is, it didn't seem very "mexican" at all. So I substituted fiesta ranch dip for the mayo, halved the cream cheese, and added peppers. Made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I try to stay away from these little devils, but dang, these are just so tasty!!! Anytime I make these for parties, which around the holidays, is often as they are so easy and quick, they are always a hit and go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
These were very good and a hit at the party I took them too. I used green chilies instead of green olives and I added a little taco seasoning to the cream cheese mixture. Also I made these with jalapeno chedder tortilla's and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yankton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
I don't like olives and the combination of mayo and cream cheese didn't sound too good. I took the basic idea, changed it a little and it was a huge hit. I eliminated the olives and salsa then substituted 8 oz of sour cream for the mayo. I added some leftover BBQ chicken and about 6 green onions. Also used some garlic salt. These were delicious! Kids loved them and so did the adults. I did use a spinach tortilla which worked great. I gave this recipe 4 stars because I changed it significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texan_in_NM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
i have made these many times (i use less mayo if not no mayo though) and it's always a hit! Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
Made these for a party and they didn't go over well. The tortilla was to moist. I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
For some odd reason my spread came out very, very runny... it might have been my salsa I'm not sure. I also thought though it was a little bland. Because of those two things I ended up adding drained canned black beans and corn as well as some cilantro and just serving it with tortilla chips. I will have to try again, but in the mean time thanks for the base!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States