Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made the recipe as is and agree with most others that the olives were too overpowering. My rating is based on the recipe as-is. I made it again with no mayo or green olives and added fresh salsa (in the cream cheese) and mexican spices. Will definitely make again. It's perfect for a potluck type of affair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristiT.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Didn't seem like they were turning out right when I was rolling them but after I chilled them they cut up perfectly. I did sub green chilies for the green olives as I don't personally care for green olives but otherwise followed it to a tee. Exactly the recipes that I was hoping it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
WITH CHANGES - Good Idea for Mexician Parties.; similiar to what I make; but here is what I do. - I use 2 C. of shredded cheese; 1/2 C. sour cream; 1 (8 oz) pack cream cheese; 1 can (4.5 oz) Green Chiles (drained); 1 can (2 1/4 oz) black olives (chopped); 1 clove minced garlic; 3 tablespoons chopped cilentro. Then chill for several hours. Its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
so simple. i made these for a dinner party and they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was a delicious and easy recipe. It took me almost no time to make (I put my roll-ups in the freezer to set up). I served this for a Tupperware party and there were ZERO left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Did not really like this at all. Made it for a party as a finger food and was not a crowd pleaser. Olives made it salty and salsa just couldn't save it either... Will not make it again, however idea was great, but if I ever attempt to make this again, not with Olives though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Una

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Giacomo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Not impressed at all. Served it as an appetizer over Thanksgiving weekend and again for Monday night football. Thought it might be just too much food to choose from during Thanksgiving, but both times, 3/4's of this recipe sat while everything else was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
162 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I gave it a 3 as-is, it didn't seem very "mexican" at all. So I substituted fiesta ranch dip for the mayo, halved the cream cheese, and added peppers. Made a huge difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Normal, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I try to stay away from these little devils, but dang, these are just so tasty!!! Anytime I make these for parties, which around the holidays, is often as they are so easy and quick, they are always a hit and go quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrunworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States