Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were good. I love the idea of dippping them in salsa as the photo suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My niece made these for her Spanish class and they were a hit! We're making them again for another project and this time we're prepared to make twice as much (if she doesn't eat them all first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe is great - I use it or variations of it for most every party and it is gobbled up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was ok-- nothing that knocked my socks off... I was expecting a bit more flavor, but we found the tortillas really dominated. They might be good for kids, or really picky eaters. I'll be working off this basic recipe but adding many more things to spice them up in the future just for our tastes. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this with 4oz of fat free cream cheese 4 oz of lowfat cream cheese. I also used lowfat mayo, no olives and I added a half of a can of green chiles and diced up tons of jalapenos. I also used lowfat whole wheat tortillas. This was a hit, I had to package up a bag for our guests (made way too many for how many people we had coming) And spicey stuff for me being pregnant doesnt mix so I needed to get rid of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yummy little things! A bit harder to make than I was expecting...there was a lot of tortilla tearing, but worth it! The longer they are refrigerated, the soggier they become, so I wouldn't make them too far in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I'm giving this two stars because one person out of 20 who tried it, liked it. I saved this recipe a long time ago and couldnt wait for New Years Eve to give it a try. Boy was I dissapointed. The only change I made to the recipe was to put in half the amount of green onions because 6 is just seemed to be a lot. As it turned out, even 3 made it too oniony (is that a word?). Nobody looked forward to eating this more than me. I'm sorry it didnt taste as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are FANTASTIC! Everyone loved them and requested the recipe. Didn't even need the salsa to dip them in. Olive lovers must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
if you just use one 8 oz thing of cream cheese it is to much mayo. I had to put in 4 more oz. I also added garlic salt and green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yum Yum. These were a hit. I didn't add quite as many green olives, and I exchanged the mayo with sour cream. I might have added a couple of pepperocinis also. I tripled the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States