Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I'm giving this two stars because one person out of 20 who tried it, liked it. I saved this recipe a long time ago and couldnt wait for New Years Eve to give it a try. Boy was I dissapointed. The only change I made to the recipe was to put in half the amount of green onions because 6 is just seemed to be a lot. As it turned out, even 3 made it too oniony (is that a word?). Nobody looked forward to eating this more than me. I'm sorry it didnt taste as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Knightcraft

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
These are FANTASTIC! Everyone loved them and requested the recipe. Didn't even need the salsa to dip them in. Olive lovers must try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
if you just use one 8 oz thing of cream cheese it is to much mayo. I had to put in 4 more oz. I also added garlic salt and green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gopintos
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Yum Yum. These were a hit. I didn't add quite as many green olives, and I exchanged the mayo with sour cream. I might have added a couple of pepperocinis also. I tripled the recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
These were ok but the geen olives took over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
I made the recipe as is and agree with most others that the olives were too overpowering. My rating is based on the recipe as-is. I made it again with no mayo or green olives and added fresh salsa (in the cream cheese) and mexican spices. Will definitely make again. It's perfect for a potluck type of affair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KristiT.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Didn't seem like they were turning out right when I was rolling them but after I chilled them they cut up perfectly. I did sub green chilies for the green olives as I don't personally care for green olives but otherwise followed it to a tee. Exactly the recipes that I was hoping it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
WITH CHANGES - Good Idea for Mexician Parties.; similiar to what I make; but here is what I do. - I use 2 C. of shredded cheese; 1/2 C. sour cream; 1 (8 oz) pack cream cheese; 1 can (4.5 oz) Green Chiles (drained); 1 can (2 1/4 oz) black olives (chopped); 1 clove minced garlic; 3 tablespoons chopped cilentro. Then chill for several hours. Its great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
so simple. i made these for a dinner party and they were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARBUG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This was a delicious and easy recipe. It took me almost no time to make (I put my roll-ups in the freezer to set up). I served this for a Tupperware party and there were ZERO left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States