Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
These were pretty good. I made two substitutions (as many others suggested), subbing sour cream for mayonnaise and green chiles for green olives. I hate to review it so low since I've changed the recipe... Although the flavor wasn't stellar, I probably will make these again. I think adding some spices to the cream cheese mixture could really improve this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ddcrowley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I've made these for several occasions now, and they always seem to be a big hit. Easy to make, and the only negative thing I've heard about them is that they disappear too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
these were okay at best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Very good! Only change was using green chilis in place of green olives. Next time will add a little garlic and cayenne pepper for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washingtonville, New York, USA
Living In: Newburgh, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
These were good. I love the idea of dippping them in salsa as the photo suggests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
My niece made these for her Spanish class and they were a hit! We're making them again for another project and this time we're prepared to make twice as much (if she doesn't eat them all first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe is great - I use it or variations of it for most every party and it is gobbled up immediately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This was ok-- nothing that knocked my socks off... I was expecting a bit more flavor, but we found the tortillas really dominated. They might be good for kids, or really picky eaters. I'll be working off this basic recipe but adding many more things to spice them up in the future just for our tastes. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
I made this with 4oz of fat free cream cheese 4 oz of lowfat cream cheese. I also used lowfat mayo, no olives and I added a half of a can of green chiles and diced up tons of jalapenos. I also used lowfat whole wheat tortillas. This was a hit, I had to package up a bag for our guests (made way too many for how many people we had coming) And spicey stuff for me being pregnant doesnt mix so I needed to get rid of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovemywine
Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Yummy little things! A bit harder to make than I was expecting...there was a lot of tortilla tearing, but worth it! The longer they are refrigerated, the soggier they become, so I wouldn't make them too far in advance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States