Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Nothing special. I made these for a Mexican themed party and they were hardly touched. Follow others advice and add some spice to them. Otherwise they taste like cream cheese rolled up in a tortilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I also changed the recipe. Left out the green Olives, added Sour Cream instead of Mayo. added finely shredded cheddar and finely chopped green Onions before rolling them up. Have also made this dish and substituted Sliced Boiled Ham for the Tortilla; were a great hit at several parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtgraham2

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Added a few things...like garlic, cilantro and cheese, but all in all I thought it tasted terrific. Will make again!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I made these exactly as written, and they were good, but if I were to make them again, I would probably substitute sour cream for at least half of the mayonnaise, and maybe add a little seasoning to the mix. This seems like a good basic recipe that can be varied according to what you have on hand. Ideas: Cream cheese, sour cream, shredded cheddar, taco seasoning; Cream cheese, mayo, crumbled bacon, sun dried tomatoes; Cream cheese, pesto, chopped pine nuts; and on and on! :) You could even make a sweeter version (without the salsa side) ... cream cheese, a sprinkling of brown sugar, cinnamon and chopped berries ... dip in melted butter! OK, I'm stopping now ... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
These went over well....did however make a few minor changes. I omited the green olives, and added a can of diced green chilie's. I also added a bit of minced red peppers and a dash of cayanne pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Streamwood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Very good! I usually omit the green olives, but keep everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Everyone seemed to like them well enough but me -they have a big olive taste but that also made them a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Totally tasteless...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
these were pretty good. i omitted the olives for personal preference. however i think the measurements are a little off - i only had 4 tortillas worth of filling. i realize i didn't use olives but i dont think that took away half the volume of filling. all in all though they were super easy to make and everyone seemed to enjoy them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
This is such a great appetizer!!! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States