Mexican Cream Cheese Rollups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
delicious! These get made for every get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I absolutely love these! I've been making them for years with a few modifications - I don't use mayonnaise - I used sour cream instead. Also, I dice up roasted red peppers and add 1 cup shredded cheddar cheese. These are always a huge crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very good. I followed other reviewers suggestions and substituted the sour cream for the mayonnaise and just mixed the salsa into the filling. I also omitted the green olives. I doubled the filling recipe and it made enough for about 9 tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I changed it up a bit and instead of green olives I put green chilis and also added a bit of taco sauce to the middle. It wasn't my favorite recipe, but the group I served it too loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMILIE7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rosemont, Illinois, USA
Living In: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2007
These were okay. There were too many olives for my families tastes and probably would have benefited from some cheddar and bacon in the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
These were good but not wonderful. I would make them again but double the filling. I found it difficult to cut them, even after placing them in the freezer to harden. Use a good knife.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
I made these for a party I had, and I must admit I was a little worried about the amount of olives, because I thought it might be too much for most people. WRONG! These were the first thing eaten, and everyone (including me) LOVED them. This recipe has gone into my permanent recipe collection, and I plan to make it many more times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I made this recipe for the first time and it was delicious. It is perfect for warmer weather parties because it requires no heating, and because the rollups are chilled (preferably overnight) they are still cold when the last one is gobbled up. I took the advice of other reviewers and omitted the green olives. I also added taco seasoning and roasted red peppers. That is the beauty of these rollups...add whatever you think your friends/family would like. And they display very nicely arranged around a bowl of salsa for dipping. The recipe makes a decent amount - just enough for everyone to get their addition filled without overindulging before the main meal. Thanks for the easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
These are a favorite with the family... they disappear quite quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was so easy. I did take advise from the other reviews. I did not use green olives or mayo. I substituted sour cream. I also added taco seasoning...it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Salami, Cream Cheese, and Pepperoncini Roll-Ups

See how to make a super-easy, meat-and-cheesy party appetizer.

Cream Cheese Arepas

See how to make beautiful cream cheese breakfast arepas.

Cream Cheese Penguins

These adorable cream cheese penguins go beyond cute.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States