Mexican Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2000
It's a great salad to make ahead! It holds well for several days in the refrigerator. Also, a great way to use up any leftover cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2000
This recipe is easy, quick, attractive and delicious! I would have to say that, unless you like leftovers (which WERE equally good), this serves about 12 rather than 6. I will certainly make this again, but probably only half a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2000
Truly one of the greatest recipes I have ever prepared. This will become a favorite of mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
My kids loved it - Makes a HUGE bowl...enough for a potluck party. Make 1/2 for a regular family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2000
I switched the ranch dressing for a salsa vinagrette (make your own with salsa, red wine vinager, honey.) I also liked switching black beans in for pinto beans. What a hit! This is a nice change from typical summer salads with pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2000
I have made this twice. It has gone over well each time. I cut the peppers, onions & tomatoes the day before. I also open all the canned veggies, drain & refrigerate to facilitate assemblying the following day. I have added 1/8 teaspoon each of ground cumin & dry oregano to the cornbread before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
Who would of thought that these ingredients mixed together would be so good, and looks pretty as well! I halfed the recipe, but used all the cornbread. I also added a little milk to the dressing to make it easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
i have made this cornbread salad about 20 times in the past year everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2001
This is really different, we liked it very much and I will make it again. It is a very forgiving recipe, add more of this or less of that and it will be fine. I like those recipes! I would recommend that you use a good ranch dressing though because that is important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
Everyone is impressed when they see the various colorful layers and even more so when they taste it. Carry the recipe with you at potlucks, everyone will want it. Spice it up with a fresh (or commercial) salsa layered with or instead of tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States