Mexican Cornbread Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Really good. We made it and served it the same day. It was good. But once it sat over night, it was even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Taylor Berryhill
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
Made this over the weekend. It was a big hit. Because I was serving it as an appetizer and the main dish was chili, I did substitute the kidney beans for black beans. I also used real bacon. Other than that, I kept everything the same and it was fantastic. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I made this for a dinner party to serve with chicken tacos and it was a smash. Even better the next day, after the flavors had a chance to blend overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I was sick of bringing the same old side dishes to pot lucks. This was the perfect cure. It was delicious! Many of those who tried it loved it. Lots of people were hesitant, because they just didn't know what it was. It does make A LOT. I brought it to a pot luck BBQ with over 20 people and half of the recipe would have sufficed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
This is an awesome recipe for family BBQ's, picnics or backyard parties. I have only made it once for a party and at least 10 people asked me for the recipe. I added taco seasoning and fresh jalapenos to the corn bread, added cumin and oregano to the corn and subbed red pepper for the green. I followed the recipe and it made a LOT of salad. Perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Love it..great for pot lucks. Everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
Everyone loved this salad- even my husband who is never a fan of things like this. I made the mistake of blending it all together right before we served it. It probably would have "Looked" better had I left it in the layers in the bowl. But it was still very yummy! I used the Spicy Ranch and added Cilantro, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Wonderful! I cut all ingredients in 1/2 and it still served at least 6. I layered it in a trifle dish and got lots of compliments. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
this is a very tasty recipe, there is an error in the amounts though, just want to clarify it for others: you need a 16oz bottle of ranch dressing, as according to the recipe you need 2 cups of dressing. Definitely add the cumin, and I added sliced olives as a layer too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Blankenship
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
Made this over the weekend for my hubby and he absolutely loved it. I left out the bacon bits and also forgot to add the green chiles to the cornbread mix so I added them as a layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Blankenship

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huber Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Enon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Healthy Garden Salad

This colorful, healthy salad stars black beans, corn, tomatoes, and edamame.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States