Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by catglaw
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
We loved this cornbread! I didn't add corn because we had corn on the cob with our dinner, but this turned out just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I LOVE IT!!! I also added 1 tsp sugar and added more cheese on the top and my husband and I enjoyed it very much! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
This was great! Made it as is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I absolutely love this recipe. Instead of green chiles, I add chopped jalepnoes for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
My husband really liked this cornbread, but I thought it was too moist and heavy. It did get better as it cooled, though. I would have liked it a little sweeter, too. Try Absolute Mexican Cornbread from this website - it is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2008
This mexican cornbread was very good. I was baking it to go with my blackeyed peas and ham on New Years Day so I doubled the recipe. The only thing was I only added one can of the chile peppers because I was afraid it would be too much heat - no it would have been fine with two cans. Also when I baked it I used the cornstick iron skillet and the small iron skillet and put a little extra cheese on top at the end of baking. It turned out perfect, moist and tender on the inside and super crunchy on the outside - with a great kick but could have used a little more heat if I had the guts and added the 2nd can of chilis. This was gone the same day even though I was hoping to take some to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Pelham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
This cornbread was delicious! However, I can not rate it 5 stars because I made some changes, and without them, this would not have been as good, in my opinion. I added 4 teaspoons of sugar (we like it on the sweet side) and 1/4 cup of melted butter to the mix, so that it would be nice and moist. Also, we used jalapenos instead of mild chiles for added spice. This is definitely worth trying. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ARCELI6
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
EXCELLENT! I used the Jiffy cornbread meal and used sweet kernel corn (not creamed) I drained it but left some juice to make sure it turned out moist. I also used a whole jalapeno pepper finely diced. I didn't have montery cheese, so I opted for mild cheddar. I, too added one teaspoon of sugar. This comes out moist with the perfect amount of kick! We served it with home made chili, yummy! Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
This Mexican Cornbread was fantastic! Extremely easy to make and went wonderfully with the chili I was serving. Not too spicy , so if you want extra kick you'll need to add something extra. It took a little longer than 25 minutes to bake. It was very good and I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States