Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I could only taste the jalepeno otherwise there was no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
excellent easy cornbread. not sweet for those looking for a savory bread. made it in muffin tins and divided it equally between 12 muffins and sprinkled with a little extra cheese. baked for approx. 20 mins. these were amazing with our homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My family loved this recipe and it will be a repeat for sure. It is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good with simple turkey chili from this site! My BF said this was the best cornbread he has ever had but I thought my grandma's recipe was much better...so I give this a 4!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a very good recipe, flavor was excellent. However it was slightly dense. I would have lessen the milk to a 1/3 cup. But other then that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Awesome! I ate an entire row before my husband got home from work! Goes great with the Chicken Enchilada V recipe. Will be family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2ck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
MMM MMM good! The only change I made was to use Jiffy Corn Muffin Mix (it's what I like), added about half of a diced red pepper, and 1 cup of cheddar cheese along with the rest of the recipe. Then I topped it with sliced jalapeno rings and it was excellent! I love cornbread and I love mexican cornbread even more!! I think you could add regular canned corn instead of the creamed and it would be awesome too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
A friend of mine made this for a family event and it was a hit! There was none left over... She made a couple substitutions for a little more flavor, but it only added to this great recipe. She used buttermilk instead of milk, and sharp Cheddar cheese instead of Monterey Jack. She also added one chopped green bell pepper. Have fun with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I couldn't find self-rising cornmeal so used a package of Jiffy corn muffin mix to substitute. It worked just fine. This is a great recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillaryB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, California, USA
Living In: Avondale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
this was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States