Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have seen many variations on this cornbread and this is hands down the easiet and the best! I'm making it to go with a beef stew this weekend. I'll probably add a little fresh jalapeno since my boyfriend and I love the spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ciudad De México, Distrito Federal, Mexico
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
great and easy recipe. As with all cornbreads I baked this one in my 9 inch cast iron skillet and it had a wonderful crust to it as well as the bread tasting wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vikngwomn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This was a great change for a regular cornbread recipe. I made it in a mini-muffin pan, which turned out excellent! I used shredded cheddar for the cheese. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't really like this recipe. It had a good taste but was much too mushy for my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
I could only taste the jalepeno otherwise there was no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
excellent easy cornbread. not sweet for those looking for a savory bread. made it in muffin tins and divided it equally between 12 muffins and sprinkled with a little extra cheese. baked for approx. 20 mins. these were amazing with our homemade chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacyinblack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
My family loved this recipe and it will be a repeat for sure. It is moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
This was really good with simple turkey chili from this site! My BF said this was the best cornbread he has ever had but I thought my grandma's recipe was much better...so I give this a 4!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This was a very good recipe, flavor was excellent. However it was slightly dense. I would have lessen the milk to a 1/3 cup. But other then that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Awesome! I ate an entire row before my husband got home from work! Goes great with the Chicken Enchilada V recipe. Will be family favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2ck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States