Mexican Cornbread II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
I love this recipe. It was easy and most items I already had. Unfortunately I didn't have any milk on hand so I had to improvise and used 1/2 cup of Mexican Crema. It came out moist. It was very popular at a dinner party. Huge thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, I used diced jalapenos from a jar, and I might add a little sugar this time, but really really moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Weaver

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I'm glad I read the review about the creamed corn. I would have dumped the whole can in there. It calls for 8 oz., but a regular sized can is 14.5 oz. I also replaced the green chiles with canned jalapeños, and used hot pepper blend cheese. It has some kick! But, I like that & I think my changes made it perfect. I'll be serving it with Mexican beef stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have tried to eat cornbread many times and have about choked on the dried out crumbs! I LOVED this cornbread. It was moist, delicious, and just plain yummy. It was devoured by all in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
I made this last night on a whim, and this was the BEST Mexican Cornbread I have ever had. I made some black beans to go with it and they complimented the cornbread perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Ramey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
I added about 1.5lbs of meat, tomato paste like was mentioned above, no water at all, a lot more chili powder and diced up some chipotles in adobo sauce for the kick it was lacking!!!!! I also added 27oz pinto beans instead of kidney beans. Very good and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Need to only use half the cream corn or double every thing else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
I've been asked to bring this to every family gathering since I first tried it! I usually omit the peppers though, as many people in my family don't like them. I've also used a variety of cheese, and have yet to find a bad one. If I remember, I usually mix some honey in too, but it's still great when I forget!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I've made this three times to rave reviews. I followed the advise of others and left out the milk, and I did not drain the chilies. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaxMom
Home Town: Reynoldsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This was sooo tasty! The only reason I gave it 4 instead of 5 was it seemed a little too moist for cornbread. I will have to try it again and add extra corn meal and see if it lightens up. We served it with a black bean soup and it was soooo good dipped in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Sachse, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Golden Sweet Cornbread

See how to make sweet, golden-delicious cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States