Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Used frozen corn and only a few jalapeños..had with pork tacos and ck quesadillas- was delicious side dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Tasty, but too much cream cheese. I used 2 4oz (I think?) cans of diced green chilies instead of the jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Pretty good stuff, and it wasn't too spicy at all. Even my daughter, who avoids hot spicy foods, liked it. The only change I made was to use 4 large ears of fresh corn rather than the frozen. Update: I've now made this recipe several times. In hopes of making it even healthier, I have begun using half the cream cheese called along with an equal amount of Greek yogurt. It's terrific! Next time, I'm thinking of adding some chopped red bell pepper, mostly for the added color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
The final result was a 5 star, but the recipe as written doesn't make sense to me. I followed, up until 10 fresh jalapeños.. I make everything pretty spicy, but the proportions would have been more jalapeños than corn. I only added 2 jalapeños, and that was enough. Maybe 3 at most. It bothers me that the most helpful reviews didn't even follow the recipe and used green chiles..Those people should not have rated this 5 stars, considering they didn't follow the recipe. Oh, I also added grated Parmesan because it needed more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAHBRASILE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I omitted the butter and added 1/2 reduced fat mexican cheese blend and replaced the jalepenos with canned chilis. Not bad at all after adding a little more regular salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WaffleCrumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We both love this recipe, it's a great side dish to any of our favorite Mexican main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is one of my favorite go-to sites for recipes and I have served my family many delicious meals I found here but this recipe IS AWESOME! I had last minute dinner guests and was searching for a side dish with a SW theme. I had a bag of frozen corn and ran across this recipe and the rest is history! Everyone raved and I'm addicted! Making it again for dinner tonight. The spice of the jalapeños is balanced by the cream cheese and sweet corn. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Kole-Maher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
SO GOOD. Not all that spicy, surprisingly, just great jalapeno flavor. We loved this easy side dish. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yummy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Presley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My husband and I both have iron stomach's and it's hard to make a dish too hot for us. I almost think 10 jalapeno's is a misprint. I noticed many used pickled jalapeno's. I only use fresh. I used two (instead of the 10 called for in the recipe) and it was PLENTY hot. (I did not de-seed.) This is now a "regular" in our household. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States