Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this but doubled the recipe and added things. I used 4 cans corn, 16 oz. cream cheese, 3/4 cup milk (1/2 c. & added extra 1/4 cup when mixture looked too dry), 3/4 cup butter (again, added extra 1/4 c. when too dry), 1/2 onion (diced), 1 lg. red bell pepper (diced), 5 jalapenos w/seeds from half of them, garlic powder, some salt, 1/2 tsp. hot chili powder. I sauteed the veggies w/out corn in pan and cooked cream cheese, milk, & butter in another pan. Then, I added it all together w/ the corn (drained) and baked in oven. Toward the end, I added shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top of it. Delicious! It paired awesomely with bbq grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this for my family the other night. They loved it!! When I finished making it , I sprinkled some shredded cheese on the top. Going to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good. Love spicy anything!! Here's the cool thing...Philadelphia brand cream cheese makes a jalapeño mix! I used that. No need to chop japs!! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe almost exactly as is. However, after putting in 6 chopped jalapenos, seeds and all, it was so spicy that I could hardly get it down (and I love spicy food). So, if you intend on putting in all 10 jalapenos, make sure you cut the seeds out and really, I still think 10 jalapenos is twice of the amount that should be in this recipe, even for people who love spicy food. Also, I threw everything into a slow cooker and it was awesome! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made for a big group of people as a side dish to enchiladas and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
LOVE this!!! I used the green chiles instead because of my kids but did everything else the same and EVERYONE loves it!! We put it on top of our lime chicken tacos!! Would definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We liked it very much. I made this for a diverse group so I cut the jalapenos to half and I added a drained can of rotel (mostly for color) and I didn't feel the canned corn I used was sweet so I added a tablespoon of sugar. There was a nice crunch in the fresh jalapenos that we really enjoyed and everyone liked it. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
(Added sour cream) came out DELICIOUS. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We boiled the corn on the cob, spread cream or mayo, topped with crumpled Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 227) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States