Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
I omitted the butter and added 1/2 reduced fat mexican cheese blend and replaced the jalepenos with canned chilis. Not bad at all after adding a little more regular salt!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WaffleCrumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We both love this recipe, it's a great side dish to any of our favorite Mexican main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is one of my favorite go-to sites for recipes and I have served my family many delicious meals I found here but this recipe IS AWESOME! I had last minute dinner guests and was searching for a side dish with a SW theme. I had a bag of frozen corn and ran across this recipe and the rest is history! Everyone raved and I'm addicted! Making it again for dinner tonight. The spice of the jalapeños is balanced by the cream cheese and sweet corn. Simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Kole-Maher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
SO GOOD. Not all that spicy, surprisingly, just great jalapeno flavor. We loved this easy side dish. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Yummy, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Presley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
My husband and I both have iron stomach's and it's hard to make a dish too hot for us. I almost think 10 jalapeno's is a misprint. I noticed many used pickled jalapeno's. I only use fresh. I used two (instead of the 10 called for in the recipe) and it was PLENTY hot. (I did not de-seed.) This is now a "regular" in our household. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was okay - I used 2 small cans of hot diced jalapeños, next time I will only use 1 can. For me there was too much butter and cream cheese. I think you could use 4 ounces of cream cheese and it would be better. My fiance really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have taken this recipe to a pot luck 3 times. I have gotten great reviews but I did change it a little. I used a 32oz bag of frozen corn, and a large can of green chili's the second and third time I took it. It was big hit with green chili's. Not so hot. I also added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this but doubled the recipe and added things. I used 4 cans corn, 16 oz. cream cheese, 3/4 cup milk (1/2 c. & added extra 1/4 cup when mixture looked too dry), 3/4 cup butter (again, added extra 1/4 c. when too dry), 1/2 onion (diced), 1 lg. red bell pepper (diced), 5 jalapenos w/seeds from half of them, garlic powder, some salt, 1/2 tsp. hot chili powder. I sauteed the veggies w/out corn in pan and cooked cream cheese, milk, & butter in another pan. Then, I added it all together w/ the corn (drained) and baked in oven. Toward the end, I added shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top of it. Delicious! It paired awesomely with bbq grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this for my family the other night. They loved it!! When I finished making it , I sprinkled some shredded cheese on the top. Going to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States