Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was okay - I used 2 small cans of hot diced jalapeños, next time I will only use 1 can. For me there was too much butter and cream cheese. I think you could use 4 ounces of cream cheese and it would be better. My fiance really liked it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
I have taken this recipe to a pot luck 3 times. I have gotten great reviews but I did change it a little. I used a 32oz bag of frozen corn, and a large can of green chili's the second and third time I took it. It was big hit with green chili's. Not so hot. I also added salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I made this but doubled the recipe and added things. I used 4 cans corn, 16 oz. cream cheese, 3/4 cup milk (1/2 c. & added extra 1/4 cup when mixture looked too dry), 3/4 cup butter (again, added extra 1/4 c. when too dry), 1/2 onion (diced), 1 lg. red bell pepper (diced), 5 jalapenos w/seeds from half of them, garlic powder, some salt, 1/2 tsp. hot chili powder. I sauteed the veggies w/out corn in pan and cooked cream cheese, milk, & butter in another pan. Then, I added it all together w/ the corn (drained) and baked in oven. Toward the end, I added shredded sharp cheddar cheese to the top of it. Delicious! It paired awesomely with bbq grilled chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this for my family the other night. They loved it!! When I finished making it , I sprinkled some shredded cheese on the top. Going to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good. Love spicy anything!! Here's the cool thing...Philadelphia brand cream cheese makes a jalapeño mix! I used that. No need to chop japs!! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe almost exactly as is. However, after putting in 6 chopped jalapenos, seeds and all, it was so spicy that I could hardly get it down (and I love spicy food). So, if you intend on putting in all 10 jalapenos, make sure you cut the seeds out and really, I still think 10 jalapenos is twice of the amount that should be in this recipe, even for people who love spicy food. Also, I threw everything into a slow cooker and it was awesome! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made for a big group of people as a side dish to enchiladas and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
LOVE this!!! I used the green chiles instead because of my kids but did everything else the same and EVERYONE loves it!! We put it on top of our lime chicken tacos!! Would definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We liked it very much. I made this for a diverse group so I cut the jalapenos to half and I added a drained can of rotel (mostly for color) and I didn't feel the canned corn I used was sweet so I added a tablespoon of sugar. There was a nice crunch in the fresh jalapenos that we really enjoyed and everyone liked it. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
(Added sour cream) came out DELICIOUS. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States