Mexican Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I made this for my family the other night. They loved it!! When I finished making it , I sprinkled some shredded cheese on the top. Going to make it again tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Really good. Love spicy anything!! Here's the cool thing...Philadelphia brand cream cheese makes a jalapeño mix! I used that. No need to chop japs!! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe almost exactly as is. However, after putting in 6 chopped jalapenos, seeds and all, it was so spicy that I could hardly get it down (and I love spicy food). So, if you intend on putting in all 10 jalapenos, make sure you cut the seeds out and really, I still think 10 jalapenos is twice of the amount that should be in this recipe, even for people who love spicy food. Also, I threw everything into a slow cooker and it was awesome! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Made for a big group of people as a side dish to enchiladas and they all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gillian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
LOVE this!!! I used the green chiles instead because of my kids but did everything else the same and EVERYONE loves it!! We put it on top of our lime chicken tacos!! Would definitely recommend!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
We liked it very much. I made this for a diverse group so I cut the jalapenos to half and I added a drained can of rotel (mostly for color) and I didn't feel the canned corn I used was sweet so I added a tablespoon of sugar. There was a nice crunch in the fresh jalapenos that we really enjoyed and everyone liked it. Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
(Added sour cream) came out DELICIOUS. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We boiled the corn on the cob, spread cream or mayo, topped with crumpled Mexican cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
This is delicious and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Quick, easy and delicious. I found Philly jalapeno cream cheese in my grocery store which makes this dish even easier--no need to cut up a jalapeno unless you want to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Absolute Mexican Cornbread

See how to make moist and tasty cornbread with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States