Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I added cayenne pepper and used parmesan cheese and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love love love love and LOVE IT!! Make sure you use white corn. OMG! Im going to make me one NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Hagerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very good - I skipped the butter and added the spice - Tajin, look for it in your local grocery store - it is chili powder with lime. Otherwise I suggest using chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! Charring the corn made it taste even better! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this tonight and I accidentally mixed the butter and mayo together before I basted it onto the corn but it was still really good. I also added cayanne, chilli powder and cumin to the mayp mixture. Used grated ramano for the cheese and roasted in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes since I realized we didnt have charcoal. It came out perfect! I will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Yum! We loved this. Followed the reviewers instructions for the oven. Thank you blakeyl and reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yum! Very close to the corn I had at a Mexican restaurant in Las Vegas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I am so glad a reviewer posted how to make this cheese with parmesan because I couldn't find cotija in the grocery store. Mixed in one bowl, 3 tbsp of mayonnaise and 2 tsp of lime juice to it. - Mixed in another bowl, 2 tbsp grated parmesan cheese, 1/2 tsp chili powder, 1/4 tsp ground red pepper, 1/4 tsp ground cumin and 1/8 tsp salt. This was a perfect combo!! I served with chili-lime chicken kabobs found on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imsomr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Love this. I was first introduced to this when I worked at a restaurant that had a lot of Mexican employees. They used Parmesan because that's what we had at the restaurant, and that's what I use because I always have some on hand... so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara Taylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States