Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious. Don't skip the lime and make sure you use cotija cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
For those that have settled for parmesan chesse as a replacement to Cojita cheese, what a shame. This recipe AS IS does not need tweaking, modifying or any overhaul whatsoever. I tried the parmesan cheese method because I did not have all the ingredients, and at the time it deserved a very good rating, until I got my lazy butt to the store and got Coitja cheese. I finally made the real deal and the parmesan cheese method was instantly downgraded to OK. Make this corn as is and I guarantee you will be the gourmet griller you sought out to be. Cotija cheese all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackapronchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
I added cayenne pepper and used parmesan cheese and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Love love love love and LOVE IT!! Make sure you use white corn. OMG! Im going to make me one NOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Very good - I skipped the butter and added the spice - Tajin, look for it in your local grocery store - it is chili powder with lime. Otherwise I suggest using chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orland Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
Delicious! Charring the corn made it taste even better! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this tonight and I accidentally mixed the butter and mayo together before I basted it onto the corn but it was still really good. I also added cayanne, chilli powder and cumin to the mayp mixture. Used grated ramano for the cheese and roasted in the oven on 350 for about 15 minutes since I realized we didnt have charcoal. It came out perfect! I will be making again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Yum! We loved this. Followed the reviewers instructions for the oven. Thank you blakeyl and reviewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peach822

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fernandina Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yum! Very close to the corn I had at a Mexican restaurant in Las Vegas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arich01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States