Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Exellent with parmesan/cayenne or queso fresca with a little mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Elote is THE BEST, and this is a good basic recipe to get you started with the concept. Upon eating this, my husband said "I'm done with regular corn on the cob. I'll never eat it again. What's the point?" We've been eating and loving elote all summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I had a little difficulty getting the cotija to stick, but it was delicious! We did not use the lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have made this many times & found that you really don't need the butter. Cotija cheese is a MUST if you want to make Mexican corn. Yes, Parmesan is good also, but not the same, & not Mexican. I also do this with corn off the cob-it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My friend Julio said "I never knew corn could taste so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
this is DELICIOUS. i think i could leave off the mayo, and i like Paul's suggestion of adding chile guajillo or maybe Chipotle Cholula hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I've been wanting to try this in forever and finally made it. Though, I did follow other reviewers suggestions and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great recipe!!! I swapped the mayo for yogurt because my wife does not like mayo. I added cumin, garlic salt and chili powder to the mayo to give it a kick. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was amazing!! Worked great the first try! Husband said it needed to some salt but he loves salt on everything! I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
YUMMY! This was the first time I grilled corn straight on the rack without foil or in the husk; it was really good this way. We enjoyed the flavors even though I used parmesan in place of the cotija cheese. I will have to look for it in the stores next time I make it. My butter had some garlic from making garlic bread and I sprinkled a little chili powder as well as salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States