Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yummy! Next time I will sprinkle some cayenne pepper on as well, for a little heat. My husband loved this and he doesn't even like mayo lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Exactly! This is how its made.. I make this all the time. First time I went to Mexico, I had one and been hooked ever since. You want authentic Mexican food, the only place you will find that is in the heart of Mexico. And there, they don't use parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A friend of makes Mexican Street food...he gave me this GREAT recipe....he only added one thing...and it MAKES A BIG difference! tajin.......at Walmart in Mexican food. MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE and I CAAT GET ENOUGH. Seasoning is also great on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Yea now-That's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPAW JOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious. I cut the corn off the cob after grilling & mixed in the other ingredients. Didn't have cotija cheese so I substituted fresh parmesan. Good w/o the lime, which I didn't have on hand. Grilling until lightly charred added a delicious element to the corn! P.S I'm not an EXPERT as I accidently used in my profile. Must figure out how to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This it the first I have rated a recipe on this site! I made this tonight and it was excellent! In fact, it is the best corn I have ever tasted! I rolled the corn in butter, then put mayonaise/lime juice mixture on it and sprinkled with Cotija cheese and chili powder! It was so good the family ate it all! yreka2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, and so easy to prepare. Summer on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the 1st time I tried and I love it!!! I grilled corns on George Foreman Grill about 15minutes. Don't forget to roll the corn a quarter turn so it cooks evenly. Spread the mayo and sprinkle smoke paprika and a little bit of cayan paper. Finally squeeze a wedge of lime! Yumm!! I omitted butter and cheese. Healthy and yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzymazz
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used a combo of the recipes that others posted. I brushed my corn with mayo and 1/2 way through the grilling, sprinkled the cheese/spice mix on it. After it was done, I rolled it in butter and then spread the mayo/spice mix on it and sprinkled it with extra cheese! Will definitely make again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was soooo good!! We had people over for dinner and everyone went crazy over it! People even had seconds and thirds! I used parmesan cheese instead of cotija because we couldn't find it. I sprinkled on 1 tsp. of chili powder too. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States