Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I gave this recipe 4 stars for giving me the idea. I skipped the butter, but added Franks hot sauce, cumin, and smoked paprika to the mayo.then I coated in that delicious cheese. It was to die for. My family loved it and voted this the only way they want corn on the cob from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
We don't shuck the corn when grilling, just soak it in cold water for a couple hours and grill with the husk on for some of the sweetest juiciest corn, and it doesn't burn. The husk will peel back easily after cooked, although it is hot, so watch it. I just mixed all the mayo, soft butter, lime and spices up in a bowl and we buttered our corn with it, super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was good but we prefer plain ol buttered corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I boiled the corn and drained them spread on mayo and the cheese and used tajin seasoning instead of lime so it had cheese mayo spice and lime flavor still was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yummy! Next time I will sprinkle some cayenne pepper on as well, for a little heat. My husband loved this and he doesn't even like mayo lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Exactly! This is how its made.. I make this all the time. First time I went to Mexico, I had one and been hooked ever since. You want authentic Mexican food, the only place you will find that is in the heart of Mexico. And there, they don't use parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A friend of makes Mexican Street food...he gave me this GREAT recipe....he only added one thing...and it MAKES A BIG difference! tajin.......at Walmart in Mexican food. MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE and I CAAT GET ENOUGH. Seasoning is also great on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Yea now-That's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPAW JOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious. I cut the corn off the cob after grilling & mixed in the other ingredients. Didn't have cotija cheese so I substituted fresh parmesan. Good w/o the lime, which I didn't have on hand. Grilling until lightly charred added a delicious element to the corn! P.S I'm not an EXPERT as I accidently used in my profile. Must figure out how to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This it the first I have rated a recipe on this site! I made this tonight and it was excellent! In fact, it is the best corn I have ever tasted! I rolled the corn in butter, then put mayonaise/lime juice mixture on it and sprinkled with Cotija cheese and chili powder! It was so good the family ate it all! yreka2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States