Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Wonderful! Used Mexican blend cheese because couldnt' find cojita, and I despise parmesan cheese. Other than than, followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I cooked a meal with several courses and this recipe was everyones' favorite. I used some of the variations suggested and it came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
EXCELLENT!!!These were sooooo good. The entire family loved it. I did make changes. I did not use the grill. I baked in a covered dish for 25 minute on 350. mixed the mayo and butter together and spread on corn right after it came out of the oven. then sprinkled parmesean cheese (could not find cotija. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
i loved this as well as my family all did too. i did alter though and cut them into chunks put all ingredients except cotija cheese into ziplock bag mixed up poured onto cookie sheet then topped with cotija cheese and baked in the oven at 350 till cojita cheese was slightly golden edges. my 17 month old grandson couldnt get enough he ate the rest for lunch the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
This was extremely well received by my entire family at a non conventional Christmas eve feast. I did make some slight changes though, by using 3 normal sized cans of white shoepeg corn, drained, and poured into a pyrex 8x10 baking dish. I used 1/2 cup of butter by cutting it up into pats and placing them on top of the corn and broiling it in the oven until some of the kernels became brown. I then added about 1/2 cup "light" mayonnaise then squeezed in some lime juice and sprinkled on parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
Different but really good. My family loved this side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenny
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I never knew grilling corn on the cob would be so much easier. I put them on the grill with the husks on, and grilled them until the husks were burned and falling off. Then I made the sauce that SKHOUSTO suggested, only I mized it all together. I found that I didn't like the sauce on the elote, but the sauce was perfect as a condiment on my garden burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Photo by Lu Lu
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I helped my sister make these. They are so easy to make and it taste so good. It is fun to try something different with corn. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Lu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
For the life of me I can not find Cojjito cheese, so I used my favorite fresh grated Parmigiano Reggiano cheese and it was phenomenal on the grill!!! I am going to keep hunting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
this is the best corn on the cob, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States