Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Family loved this. Completely different than what we would usually have. My only recommendation is to make sure you get your corn when it is in season. Our corn wasn't the best. Will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This is sooooooo so good! I've made this a few times, the only thing is I don't have a grill. I just buy frozen corn and boil it for 8 minutes then add the butter, mayo and roll it in the shredded cotija cheese. I also sprinkle it with chili powder and cayenne pepper. I agree with many other reviewers.. I will never go back to eating regular corn on the cob. The cotija cheese has such a great mellow flavor, I really can't imagine trying parmesan on here after trying the cotija. Don't be scared off by the mayo, if you spread it on lightly, just enought to bind the cheese, then you won't be able to taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZombieGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was delicious. My family couldn't get enough. I didn't have cotija cheese so I substituted parmesean instead. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I made this with frozen baged corn and it is now a favorite at my house! Will try on the cob in the summer time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by weeproductions

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
This has become a summer staple with my family. Sometimes we eat it with cookout, sometimes by itself! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I too was a little leary of using mayo but this turned out great. I made this with corn off the cob and used Mrs. Dash's extra spicy seasoning and shredded parmesan cheese. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
O MAN! This is just like you get at mexican food stands, and sooo good. Sprinkle w/ cayenne for an added kick, but doesn't need it. For lower fat, use Mayo made w/ canola oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
really good and exciting way to eat corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I used a reviewers suggestions by adding in the cumin and chile powder. This was the best corn I have ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
So yummy! I expected to find this recipe using parm' instead of cotija(would've used cotija either way). Cotija's definitely better if you can find it in your local market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rude Nun

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tooele, Utah, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States