Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Lu Lu
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I helped my sister make these. They are so easy to make and it taste so good. It is fun to try something different with corn. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lu Lu

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
For the life of me I can not find Cojjito cheese, so I used my favorite fresh grated Parmigiano Reggiano cheese and it was phenomenal on the grill!!! I am going to keep hunting...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
this is the best corn on the cob, my family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Once you try corn on the cob this way, you will never want corn any other way. Delish! Recently, I didn't have the mexican white cheese and substituted shredded mozzerella. The flavor is pretty close as mozz is also a mild tasting cheese. Parm is too strong and overpowering, not even comparable to the sweet and creamy taste of this recipe... I'm drooling on my keyboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
My family loves this recipe. We make it with fresh corn on the cob when its in season and then we make it in the winter with frozen corn. We just throw the corn in a pan with some butter and cook until it starts to brown and then mix in the mayo and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brennasma

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This was SO GOOD! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eating Indy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Perfect Recipe, but I had to spice it up "Latino Style" with some cayenne pepper sprinkled atop the grated cheese. Note: Parmesan cheese does work well as a substitute, and boiled corn (boiled in buttery, salted water) makes this recipe a hit too !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady V

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
AWESOME. I had to use parmesan this time (last minute meal!), but next time I'm going to look for the right cheese -- BUT it was fabulous with permesan!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
Definite 5 stars. I am loving grilled corn on the cob and this is so easy and tasty. Couldn't find the cotija cheese in my store so i used parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 195) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States