Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
This was good but we prefer plain ol buttered corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I boiled the corn and drained them spread on mayo and the cheese and used tajin seasoning instead of lime so it had cheese mayo spice and lime flavor still was soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Yummy! Next time I will sprinkle some cayenne pepper on as well, for a little heat. My husband loved this and he doesn't even like mayo lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Exactly! This is how its made.. I make this all the time. First time I went to Mexico, I had one and been hooked ever since. You want authentic Mexican food, the only place you will find that is in the heart of Mexico. And there, they don't use parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Reilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
A friend of makes Mexican Street food...he gave me this GREAT recipe....he only added one thing...and it MAKES A BIG difference! tajin.......at Walmart in Mexican food. MAKES A WORLD OF DIFFERENCE and I CAAT GET ENOUGH. Seasoning is also great on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
Yea now-That's good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAPAW JOE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaver Falls, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious. I cut the corn off the cob after grilling & mixed in the other ingredients. Didn't have cotija cheese so I substituted fresh parmesan. Good w/o the lime, which I didn't have on hand. Grilling until lightly charred added a delicious element to the corn! P.S I'm not an EXPERT as I accidently used in my profile. Must figure out how to change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This it the first I have rated a recipe on this site! I made this tonight and it was excellent! In fact, it is the best corn I have ever tasted! I rolled the corn in butter, then put mayonaise/lime juice mixture on it and sprinkled with Cotija cheese and chili powder! It was so good the family ate it all! yreka2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, and so easy to prepare. Summer on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the 1st time I tried and I love it!!! I grilled corns on George Foreman Grill about 15minutes. Don't forget to roll the corn a quarter turn so it cooks evenly. Spread the mayo and sprinkle smoke paprika and a little bit of cayan paper. Finally squeeze a wedge of lime! Yumm!! I omitted butter and cheese. Healthy and yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States