Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
just plain old good stuff!!! We make this almost every summer. If you don't have the cotija cheese which can be hard to find depending on where you live, you can substitute parmesan. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
It was raining outside today so I baked frozen kernel corn in the oven. Husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
The idea is intriguing & I do like the flavor of the cheese & seasonings. The corn, which was fresh from our garden, did not cook well on the grill - the texture was very odd. I have never had Mexican corn on the cob so I am a little uncomfortable about giving this a low rating. Maybe it is usually starchy & chewy? The basic flavors were yummy but the combo with the grilled corn just wasn't good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Absolutely my favorite way to serve corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMABEAC

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Creek, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Super Yummy...just added some cumin and chlli powder to the mayo and then sprinkled all with a little paprika for presentation...everyone grabbed so fast from the platter I didn't even get to snap a photo...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Zephyr Cove, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I added a lot of different seasonings and also didn't have the cotija cheese. Nor did I have parm. cheese, but I did have asiago, which tasted great with my concoction of spices. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I'm giving this 5 stars....would give more if I could...the only thing I going to say is OMG....THIS IS DELICIOUS! I had the corn with the prosciutto wrapped asparagus, the "Yummy chicken" on a stick and made the wedding punch....all done on the grill (except the punch of course).....all receipes from this site.....everyone wanted more of everything.... I LOVE THIS SITE....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe! The grill was going to be to much work, so I baked the corn in the husk for 25 minutes on 350 and it turned out great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
You would think the mayo would be weird in this recipe, but it is not, its a very tasty corn on the cob, thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States