Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I have made this many times & found that you really don't need the butter. Cotija cheese is a MUST if you want to make Mexican corn. Yes, Parmesan is good also, but not the same, & not Mexican. I also do this with corn off the cob-it's amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cynthia Ross
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
My friend Julio said "I never knew corn could taste so good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Ross

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA
Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2013
this is DELICIOUS. i think i could leave off the mayo, and i like Paul's suggestion of adding chile guajillo or maybe Chipotle Cholula hot sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I've been wanting to try this in forever and finally made it. Though, I did follow other reviewers suggestions and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Great recipe!!! I swapped the mayo for yogurt because my wife does not like mayo. I added cumin, garlic salt and chili powder to the mayo to give it a kick. DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
This was amazing!! Worked great the first try! Husband said it needed to some salt but he loves salt on everything! I thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
YUMMY! This was the first time I grilled corn straight on the rack without foil or in the husk; it was really good this way. We enjoyed the flavors even though I used parmesan in place of the cotija cheese. I will have to look for it in the stores next time I make it. My butter had some garlic from making garlic bread and I sprinkled a little chili powder as well as salt & pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I now have to try this with lime!! I have been making it a lot recently, it becomes one of those recipes you crave for no reason. The reason for only 3 stars is that your supposed to use Mexican La Crema, mayo is not the authentic way, and Tapatio hot sauce. Quick tip.. if pressed for time, make a "salad" with frozen corn and it is just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
My husband and 2 toddlers LOVED these. I oven-roasted the corn in their husks at 350 for 25 minutes because I am too lazy to grill. I sprinkled my hubby's with hot chili pepper but gave my 2 preschoolers the corn without chili. All loved it and went back for seconds. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is awesome but you can not eat a lot of it because if you do you need to be on a diet for the next 3 months but it was really good the gym loves recipes like this for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States