Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This it the first I have rated a recipe on this site! I made this tonight and it was excellent! In fact, it is the best corn I have ever tasted! I rolled the corn in butter, then put mayonaise/lime juice mixture on it and sprinkled with Cotija cheese and chili powder! It was so good the family ate it all! yreka2011
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Love this recipe, and so easy to prepare. Summer on a stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This is the 1st time I tried and I love it!!! I grilled corns on George Foreman Grill about 15minutes. Don't forget to roll the corn a quarter turn so it cooks evenly. Spread the mayo and sprinkle smoke paprika and a little bit of cayan paper. Finally squeeze a wedge of lime! Yumm!! I omitted butter and cheese. Healthy and yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by suzymazz
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
I used a combo of the recipes that others posted. I brushed my corn with mayo and 1/2 way through the grilling, sprinkled the cheese/spice mix on it. After it was done, I rolled it in butter and then spread the mayo/spice mix on it and sprinkled it with extra cheese! Will definitely make again! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
This was soooo good!! We had people over for dinner and everyone went crazy over it! People even had seconds and thirds! I used parmesan cheese instead of cotija because we couldn't find it. I sprinkled on 1 tsp. of chili powder too. Great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Followed the recipe and then decided to add a touch of chili powder and seasoned salt. My guys really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Hill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
This was so delicious and easy! I kind of cheated because I saw this video with a guy throwing the whole corn in the microwave, shucks and silks and everything and microwaving 4 minutes for each cob and then the shucks and silk falls off. It's like magic. So I cooked it in the microwave and then followed the recipe exactly with the addition of Tony's season salt and threw it on the grill for a couple of minutes while the rest of the meal was finishing cooking, just for flavor. We all had corn all over our faces. Definitely a big hit and will be repeated!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EIRAMASIL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Growing up in East Los Angeles, this was one of my favorite after school snacks! The recipe the street vendors used was, they boiled the corn, rubbed mayo on them, sprinkled the cotija over that, squeezed on butter(usually parkay),squeezed on lime juice, and then sprinkled on chili powder (optional),in that order. I hope this helps, absolutely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adree26

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monterey Park, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
DELICIOUS! Best corn on the cob I have EVER eaten! My children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Scotia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Not sure I can eat corn any other way after trying this. I add some chili powder, cayenne and lime right into the mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reynardine

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States