Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Nice recipe. We all liked the addition of the fresh squeezed lime juice on the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
My favorite way to make corn on the Cobb ! The sauce is so deliciously addictive! I add a little smoked paprika , cayenne and chili powder - sends the sauce to the moon . The recipe as written is fantastic just noting some tasty changeups !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada1979

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
At the last minute I was invited to a birthday barbeque and brought this as a side dish. Everyone loved it. It was easy and fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet Henderson
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I love this recipe. Though I leave the husks on and just remove the silk. I soak it in a bag of water for an hour or so and then I put the whole thing on the grill to cook. Sweet and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plant City, Florida, USA
Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Kids loved it! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This was to die for! YUM!! My family loved it! I added about 1/2 tsp of ancho chili spice to the mayo and used queso fresco cheese as that is what I had in the house. Totally fantastic! Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This is really good. Almost as good as the elote mans. I add chili powder to mine, the spicier the better. We sometimes boil the corn because we live in Phoenix and it's just too hot to barbecue in the summer. If you can find real Mexican corn, the kind that is white and not sweet, it will taste a lot better. The butter is not essential, we usually leave it out and just use mayonnaise but then again I know people who leave out the mayo and just use butter. Either way, just leave the condiments out and have each person prepare theirs according to their taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
OMGOODNESSS I planned an On the Border Fiesta for my boyfriend for about 50 people and this corn was so delicious. I used regular corn on the cob nibblets instead of fresh corn. I followed the recipe as stated and it was so easy. People were a little skeptical of the mayo but when they tried it, LOVED IT! Everyone is still asking for me to cook Mexican food for my gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica watkins

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Follow this exact recipe, I have been using it for the last 3 years... DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
I gave this recipe 4 stars for giving me the idea. I skipped the butter, but added Franks hot sauce, cumin, and smoked paprika to the mayo.then I coated in that delicious cheese. It was to die for. My family loved it and voted this the only way they want corn on the cob from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 194) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mexican Corn on the Cob (Elote)

Grill this delicious Mexican corn on the cob and serve with lime.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States