Mexican Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tasty and my husband loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was phenominal and easy to make. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Add a chopped fire grilled hatch chili pepper to it and put some pep in your friends step. LOL Sincerely Brook "BAMBAM" M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a great side dish. I used olive oil and only used about 1 Tbsp. and added a 1/2 can of drained black beans and fresh lime. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this with roasted red pepper instead of fresh red pepper, fresh roma tomatoes instead of salsa, and add a can of black beans. I used the juice from two limes and used 1 bunch of cilantro(love that stuff). Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Goodhue, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is a great twist to a fresh salsa, instead of the normal salsa ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
The only problem I had with this was that the butter got kind of hard & icky once it was chilled. Maybe just spraying the pan before you saute the veggies would be enough?? It was delicious though and even my skeptical husband was pleasantly surprised:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
We made this for dinner tonight and my husband, who doesn't like most veggies, actually ate it! This was delicious and we'll definitely make it again when we make Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this to accompany a mexican lasagna and it was just perfect. I did add about a teaspoon of sugar to it and I thought it turned out fabulous. I will make this again when I'm cookin' Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Modified this quite a bit because I didn't have time to run to the store to get all the ingredients. Heated 1 tbs of olive oil in pan. Added 16 oz bag of corn and 2 minced garlic cloves and 2/3 of a can of Rotel. Heated through and served warm. Easy side dish with lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I make this with Emerald Valley medium salsa, really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States