Mexican Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a great side dish. I used olive oil and only used about 1 Tbsp. and added a 1/2 can of drained black beans and fresh lime. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
A good side dish with Mexican meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2005
Hmmm, something different - I've never made anything like this before. I made it exactly as described, and it was good to snack on by scooping it up with corn tortilla chips. I do wonder, though, if this recipe could do with less (or no) butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I added lime juice, tabasco and avocado. Took it to a dinner party and got compliments from people who are good cooks, so a keeper for the recipe box! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
I made this without the peppers and onions. We really enjoyed it and I'm making it again as a cold salad for a potluck dinner. If you like corn and salsa, you'll like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
A few alterations, did not grill veggies or use butter as I did not think it needed it. Added some black olives and served with Salsa Chicken recipe from this site. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I was excited to make this as a side dish for enchiladas and beans, but I was pretty disapointed in the lack of flavor. It was nice to have fresh chopped veggies on the plate, but it really lacked seasoning and flavor. I thought the spicy salsa and fresh jalapenos added would do the trick, but it wasn't enough. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was phenominal and easy to make. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Add a chopped fire grilled hatch chili pepper to it and put some pep in your friends step. LOL Sincerely Brook "BAMBAM" M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Very tasty and my husband loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I made this with roasted red pepper instead of fresh red pepper, fresh roma tomatoes instead of salsa, and add a can of black beans. I used the juice from two limes and used 1 bunch of cilantro(love that stuff). Great summer salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Goodhue, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States