Mexican Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
We made this for dinner tonight and my husband, who doesn't like most veggies, actually ate it! This was delicious and we'll definitely make it again when we make Mexican.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Recipe was ok - didn't care for the zucchini in it, and I would use a hotter salsa next time. Might substitute something else crunchy for the zucchini next time and see if it makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I was excited to make this as a side dish for enchiladas and beans, but I was pretty disapointed in the lack of flavor. It was nice to have fresh chopped veggies on the plate, but it really lacked seasoning and flavor. I thought the spicy salsa and fresh jalapenos added would do the trick, but it wasn't enough. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
A few alterations, did not grill veggies or use butter as I did not think it needed it. Added some black olives and served with Salsa Chicken recipe from this site. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
I added lime juice, tabasco and avocado. Took it to a dinner party and got compliments from people who are good cooks, so a keeper for the recipe box! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
The only problem I had with this was that the butter got kind of hard & icky once it was chilled. Maybe just spraying the pan before you saute the veggies would be enough?? It was delicious though and even my skeptical husband was pleasantly surprised:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was a great side dish. I used olive oil and only used about 1 Tbsp. and added a 1/2 can of drained black beans and fresh lime. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
This was phenominal and easy to make. I would highly recommend it to everyone. Add a chopped fire grilled hatch chili pepper to it and put some pep in your friends step. LOL Sincerely Brook "BAMBAM" M
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
This is a great twist to a fresh salsa, instead of the normal salsa ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
i added green peppers instead of zucchini because my store had no zucchini for some reason it was really good!! added some cayenne pepper too to add a kick yummy good side dish and with chips!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States