Mexican Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
I haven't made this yet lol I made a comment on the wrong post
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
This was an awesome side dish. It had great flavor and we liked it warm, rather than cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Effing delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is one of my favorite uses for zucchini, and I love it as a side with Mexican food. So quick and easy, and good hot, cold or lukewarm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Great mix of flavors! I paired this with the Healthier Chicken Enchiladas and it make a great healthier dinner! I used a sweet but medium chunky salsa and it worked very well. The only thing I would change is to use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Actually, I liked this much better before I added the salsa. I will definitely make this again adding diced fresh tomatoes before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for my family along with some bean tacos. It was amazing! Everyone loved it. I used real fresh, sweet corn and cut off the kernels myself. Messy but so worth it. Canned corn will likely make this taste bland and boring. Go fresh! It makes it so sweet and crunchy, perfect for this salad! Gorgeous colors too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Something fun and different! Couldn't decide if it was a salsa or a vegetable--and neither could anyone else at the party. I won't make it again for a party, but I'll make it again for myself (and my weird taste buds). Make it your own and have fun with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
I found this to be very good as a veggie side dish. I used 1 can of corn (so about 1.5 cups); it would have been better with frozen or fresh, but didn't turn out bad AT ALL so go ahead if you're wondering. Aside from adding 1 can of rinsed black beans, I didn't add anything. I did have to use dried cilantro instead of fresh. Ultimately, this was DELISH. The jalapeno added just enough spice. I served with something un-spicy so it was good. However, my fiance didn't like it cold as much as slightly warm (as in a little zap in the microwave). I admit it was pretty darn good warm too. One other note: this made WAY MORE than 4 servings although I don't know what size of a serving it was intended to be. As a side dish with enchiladas, I think there are more like 6-8 (for people watching what they eat, not teenagers or bottomless pits). I will definitely make this again with fresher corn, but I will always add black beans because I love them dearly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Englewood, Florida, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Not bad. I subbed olive oil for the butter, but otherwise made as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States