Mexican Corn Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2001
This recipe was soooo easy. Delicious In my house this was gone in sixty seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2002
this is SO good! it works with 1/2 the butter. try adding 1/2 a habanero for spice and top with your own crumbled fried tortillas and lots of cilantro. YUM! (any advice on how to make it thicker?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
This is a GREAT recipe. I substituted diced zucchini for the cooked chicken. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
This recipe was easy and great tasting. I pureed some of the cooked corn and veggies before adding the chicken and milk. This helped thicken it up with out adding more cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2005
this is an excellent recipe. the first time i made it i pretty much followed the recipe but the second time i; added 1 t cumin, 1/4 t chipote powder, used no fat 1/2 and 1/2 instead of milk and made a slurry of flour and water to thicken. it made a great recipe even better - spicier and thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
This one started smelling good long before it was finished, which is a good place to start! I added another cup of chicken stock, a green and red pepper, and a couple kicks of hot sauce as well as some cayanne which gave this dish a spicey jump. It's a good simple receipe if you're looking for something hot and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: White Salmon, Washington, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
This soup was excellent. There are many ways to modify this recipe if you wanted to as well. My husband doesn't like carrots, so I skipped them...I served it with warm tortillas, and added a little shredded cheese on top of each bowl full. I usually have all these ingredients on hand, and it was SO EASY to make. We will definitely have this again...and again. I give this an A+++ !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2006
This is an easy,tasty & hearty soup that people rave about. I had to make soup for a church function & chose this one. I would definitely make this again & again.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My family absolutely loved this recipe. I took other people's advice and used 1 can whole corn kernels and 1 can creamed corn. I also used only 1 cup of milk and traded jalapeno peppers in for the green chile peppers. I can't wait to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
This is a really great way to use leftover chicken! It's not too hot, so if you like it hot add some hot sauce or cayenne. I used half and half the second time intsead of milk because I had it lying around... and I would advise against doing that. Stick with milk. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creole Crab and Corn Chowder

See how to make a delicious Creole-style chowder.

Grandma's Corn Chowder

A rich, creamy chowder with bacon and potato—just like granny used to make.

Mexican Grilled Corn

An amazing grilled corn topped with seasoned mayo and cojita cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States