Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Can I say..Yummmo!!!..This was so moist and delicious! Since the main dish was a savory one, I wanted this cornbread to be on the sweeter side so I opted out the green chili and jalapenos. When I took the cornbread out, I then drizzled some honey butter - I highly recommend that!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's going into my "tried and true" recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Just hot enough. I made it with chili and also brought a loaf to work. Everyone raved. It's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
it was awesome dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is the tastiest corn bread ever. Tomorrow, we are providing lunch for our employees and I had to make corn bread. Several other managers are making corn bread too. We will have this with chili. I am anticipating the reaction of our associates. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
great recipe!! I made it for dinner and my family loved it. I thought it was very moist and tasty and definately very rich. I added a lot more jalapenos than recipe called for, we love spicy food. I will be making it for sure many more times. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made a pan of regular corn bread and this Mexican corn bread for a party recently. Everyone raved about the Mexican version. I didn't change a thing, and thought the outcome was great. I'll definitely make again to serve alongside chili and soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alowry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlinville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent and easy to make. My daughter loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this recipe the other night with chicken tortilla soup. It was wonderful. The only change I made was instead of creamed corn, I used a can of mexicorn. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Extremely moist and flavorful! Made it for Super Bowl Sunday gathering along with White Chicken Chili and Venison Chili. It was a hit! People requested the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is the first corn bread recipe that I have made and I hit the jackpot! Its very flavourful! I only left out the jalepenos. I definately recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States