Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is the tastiest corn bread ever. Tomorrow, we are providing lunch for our employees and I had to make corn bread. Several other managers are making corn bread too. We will have this with chili. I am anticipating the reaction of our associates. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Just hot enough. I made it with chili and also brought a loaf to work. Everyone raved. It's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Can I say..Yummmo!!!..This was so moist and delicious! Since the main dish was a savory one, I wanted this cornbread to be on the sweeter side so I opted out the green chili and jalapenos. When I took the cornbread out, I then drizzled some honey butter - I highly recommend that!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's going into my "tried and true" recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
it was awesome dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
great recipe!! I made it for dinner and my family loved it. I thought it was very moist and tasty and definately very rich. I added a lot more jalapenos than recipe called for, we love spicy food. I will be making it for sure many more times. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I made a pan of regular corn bread and this Mexican corn bread for a party recently. Everyone raved about the Mexican version. I didn't change a thing, and thought the outcome was great. I'll definitely make again to serve alongside chili and soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alowry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlinville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent and easy to make. My daughter loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this recipe the other night with chicken tortilla soup. It was wonderful. The only change I made was instead of creamed corn, I used a can of mexicorn. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Extremely moist and flavorful! Made it for Super Bowl Sunday gathering along with White Chicken Chili and Venison Chili. It was a hit! People requested the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is the first corn bread recipe that I have made and I hit the jackpot! Its very flavourful! I only left out the jalepenos. I definately recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States