Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
I don't know why someone would just give this 2 stars, I made it and it was great. I think the sourcream in the recipe really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
not worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Thought this was a quite easy recipe, with the perfect amount of zing in it. I think I realized right after I had mixed the two bowls together what I may have done wrong...Are people not following the directions to a tee? The recipe says add the liquid mixture to the corn/onion mix 'until moistened'. Not, just throw it all in. I made the mistake already, so I cooked mine an extra 10 minutes. And I also didn't cut it for at least another 30-40 minutes after taking it out. It was still slightly mushy inside, but edible. Next time I will try following directions more closely. But everyone loved it nevertheless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRENDALEE2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Very good and easy recipe. Comes out perfect everytime. I have always had a problem with recipes in that the bread would take forever to get done in the middle. This one was not like that. Hurrah!! Thank you Sandy Gaulitz !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri's Best Recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philadelphia, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Spring Hope, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Very good recipe! Served under Chicken Tortilla Soup. Even better the next day. Was worried about it being to soggy when out of the oven, but after sitting for about 30 to an hour, it was perfect after everything settled. Serve this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This is the best corn bread I have ever made. Very simple recipe. I have made it for parties and it is always all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
I really liked this recipe. My husband loved it and the jalepenos really spiced it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jkeckwherley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harker Heights, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
Absolutely delicious! Served tonight with Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole from this website and it was awesome! Yes, you definately need to increase the cook time since mine came out a little soggy in the middle. Next time I will add more peppers and chilies to make it spicier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This is the first corn bread recipe that I have made and I hit the jackpot! Its very flavourful! I only left out the jalepenos. I definately recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
Extremely moist and flavorful! Made it for Super Bowl Sunday gathering along with White Chicken Chili and Venison Chili. It was a hit! People requested the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States