Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Great recipe, no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Sorry to all out there who love this. I didnt care for it. I changed a thing or two but not by much and it did not come out very well. Most likely my fault but I have dabbled with other recipies and they still turn out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was just ok. Too moist and not enough corn flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This was very good. I couldn't stop eating it. I don't make it that much because I would weight about 500 pounds! The kids love it too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bean

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I didn't care too much for this corn bread nor did my family. I have made other types of mexican style corn bread that have been much better. But, having said this - - Because I didn't want to throw it away, I decided to use the cornbread as a base for mexican style taco lasagna. Ya know sort of like using polenta in an Italian lasagna in place of the noodles. I cooked some ground beef and seasoned it up with onions, peppers, taco seasoning, etc. I spread this over the cornbread which I halved horizontally, dotted with sour cream that I flavored with cilantro, covered with shredded cheese, enchilada sauce and continued the layers. It's fantastic. I've made this a few times already for my home and for potlucks with rave reviews each time. So even though I gave this cornbread 3 stars on its own, when I've used it as I've stated above, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FANTASKMANJAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
FABULOUS!! Modified it for some pick-y eaters, no onions and no chilies. It was still great great. Also used a bunt pan, made it a little fancier for a party. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very tasty and very popular at the Christmas party I brought it to. A little dry, hence the four stars, but worth playing around with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parkersburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Phenomenal. I just made this to go with a caldo de res recipe that I found on this site. I halved the recipe (I'm only cooking for my fiance and I) and used an 8 inch by 8 inch pan, and it came out amazing!!! I saw that it said "until just moistened" and then was worried because at that stage I had over a cup of wet ingredients left over. I wish I would have known how much left over I was going to have, I would have gotten another corn bread mix... Oh well, I'm happy and can't wait for him to come home for dinner! I also can't stop eating this. It has held together nicely and is very moist without being mushy. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
AWESOME corn bread! Everytime there is a potluck at work, I am requested to make this. A co-worker even asked me to make it for her for an event that she was going too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Great recipe, wanted to make last minute, had all ingredients but the peppers, everyone said it was the best they have had. After cutting the bread I placed back in oven & toasted them...YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tere Turtle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dundalk, Maryland, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States