Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I thought this recipe was just ok. I thought for the amount of ingredients that were in the recipe it was bland. I also thought the texture was kind of doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
halved this recipe and made this with on hand ingredients. used jarred jalapenos and increased them since they seem less hot and i eyeballed the oil.. made it in a cast iron skillet and heated the greased skillet prior to pouring the batter in so it would get a nice crispy brown crust. ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
A favorite around the house and with guests. We have this anytime we have BBQ, Mexican, or chili! I feel ripped off whenever I have plain cornbread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow this is so yummy!! My husband said its the best corn bread I've ever baked. Thanks for sharing Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
YUM!!! Family loved it just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was very good. I used plain corn instead of creamed. I also added a spoon full of sugar. I didnt have canned jalapenos so I only added the fresh. With the canned it would have been much better! Also I would even put more cheese next time but thats just because I really like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yum! Very tasty, my husband absolutely loves this! It tastes even better after being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is THE best corn bread ever....I made it in a 9' by 9' pan and halved the quantities....super delicious!!!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipes is very addictive. I snacked on it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Rosenthal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great! We ate it with King Ranch Chicken Casserole, & it paired nicely! I left the jalepeno pepper out of the recipe, however b/c I am not a fan of spicey. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs redmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States