Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mommymeggy
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Very flavorful but takes about 10 minutes longer to cook than indicated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
great recipe!! I made it for dinner and my family loved it. I thought it was very moist and tasty and definately very rich. I added a lot more jalapenos than recipe called for, we love spicy food. I will be making it for sure many more times. Thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
This is the tastiest corn bread ever. Tomorrow, we are providing lunch for our employees and I had to make corn bread. Several other managers are making corn bread too. We will have this with chili. I am anticipating the reaction of our associates. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
So very good! I made the recipe exactly as indicated other than leaving out the jalepenos. It had plenty good flavor without them. I will make this again...it would be especially good with chili, spicy soup, etc. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
it was awesome dont change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Can I say..Yummmo!!!..This was so moist and delicious! Since the main dish was a savory one, I wanted this cornbread to be on the sweeter side so I opted out the green chili and jalapenos. When I took the cornbread out, I then drizzled some honey butter - I highly recommend that!! Thank you for sharing this recipe. It's going into my "tried and true" recipe box :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
I halved this recipe to make for my family dinner. It was delicious! I left out the jalapenos just so my little one would eat it and added pimentos instead. Everybody loved it - quite moist and dense.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLYSMAMA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
Just hot enough. I made it with chili and also brought a loaf to work. Everyone raved. It's so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States