Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
I made this recipe the other night with chicken tortilla soup. It was wonderful. The only change I made was instead of creamed corn, I used a can of mexicorn. It was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Excellent and easy to make. My daughter loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
The flavor of this cornbread is great, but like another reviewer noted, it came out really soggy, more like a corn casserole. I baked it for about 20 minutes longer than the recipe suggested, but it never got a true cornbread consistency. The flavor, however, was excellent. I will probably try again and see if I can cut back a little on the wet ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Killer good cornbread. I will say that I slightly under-baked mine; not by choice, but by mistake, and it was still outrageously good. Next time I will bake it a little longer and let it cool slightly before trying to get it out of the pan. PS...theres enuf to share with the neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by runzwitsizrs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Swisher, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
This tasted good, however the consistency was soggy even though I cooked it an extra 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This was very good. A real change from "regular" cornbread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
THIS IS THE BEST RECIPE. VERY TASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENYA72

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
added more green chilies, very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
Everytime I make this recipe it is a big hit! I don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
Yum! I made these as muffins, and they turned out well. They had a nice, savory flavor, even without the jalapeno (I didn't have one). They were a little bit dry, but that might be because I cooked them a little too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States