Mexican Corn Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
halved this recipe and made this with on hand ingredients. used jarred jalapenos and increased them since they seem less hot and i eyeballed the oil.. made it in a cast iron skillet and heated the greased skillet prior to pouring the batter in so it would get a nice crispy brown crust. ill make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
A favorite around the house and with guests. We have this anytime we have BBQ, Mexican, or chili! I feel ripped off whenever I have plain cornbread now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow this is so yummy!! My husband said its the best corn bread I've ever baked. Thanks for sharing Sandy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
YUM!!! Family loved it just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was very good. I used plain corn instead of creamed. I also added a spoon full of sugar. I didnt have canned jalapenos so I only added the fresh. With the canned it would have been much better! Also I would even put more cheese next time but thats just because I really like cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Yum! Very tasty, my husband absolutely loves this! It tastes even better after being in the fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Canyon Lake, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
This is THE best corn bread ever....I made it in a 9' by 9' pan and halved the quantities....super delicious!!!! Highly recommended!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Stony Plain, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This recipes is very addictive. I snacked on it all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This was great! We ate it with King Ranch Chicken Casserole, & it paired nicely! I left the jalepeno pepper out of the recipe, however b/c I am not a fan of spicey. Other than that it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs redmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This cornbread is not great. The flavor is good, but the texture isn't. I'm wondering if the recipe should call for 3 packages of mix? There's an awful lot of wet going on for 2. Thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States