Mexican Cookie Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
This recipe sucked. Not only did it taste just like traditional Christmas sugar cookies, but they did not cook worth . We shaped the dough into nice neat little rings, to find that once cooked they just melted into a liquid sticky mess. These cookies are the worst I've made in my entire life. Never ever make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I thought this was an easy sugar cookie recipe. Also very tastey. However my rings did not come out as cookies baked. I am guessing the rings have to be thin and the hole really big. Next time I am going to try putting a hersey kiss in the middle instead of the hole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My dad absolutely loved these. They are a cross between a butter cookie and a sugar cookie. They are a good, dependable cookie. They are basic enough that pretty much everyone will like them. Made them for Spanish club and everyone took one with a few leftovers that my dad finished off easily enough ;) The only problem I had was forming them into rings- it was easy to make them into balls, but you have to squish them around once they're in balls to get them a bit more elastic before pushing your thumb in and forming the ring around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I added some vanilla frosting and put the sprinkles on top of that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used this recipe for my Spanish class and they turned out great! I'm not very good at making cookies, but these were so easy to make I couldnt believe I was able to make them! They look great and I sure hope my class thinks they taste great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My daughter made these for Cinco de Mayo last year. Her classmates (and everyone) enjoyed them. They are simple, yet good. She used colored sugar sprinkles for a touch of sweetness and color on the top. Her friends were impressed and it was an easy recipe to make and share with the class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very Good!(: I had none left over after the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are a nice change of pace cookie. I'd never eaten a cookie like this before and stumbled across this recipe in the bowels of my recipe box and decided to give it a whirl. I'm glad I did; these have a nice buttery vanilla-y taste w/a nice crunch from the sprinkles. The only change I made was to sub sea salt for salt, as I like a little salty w/my sweet. THANKS, Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Not a bad cookie just not what i was looking for! on taste alone pretty good i did add more vanilla extract then called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Incredibly impressed with just how good these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starkrayving

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States