Mexican Cookie Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
I thought this was an easy sugar cookie recipe. Also very tastey. However my rings did not come out as cookies baked. I am guessing the rings have to be thin and the hole really big. Next time I am going to try putting a hersey kiss in the middle instead of the hole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
My dad absolutely loved these. They are a cross between a butter cookie and a sugar cookie. They are a good, dependable cookie. They are basic enough that pretty much everyone will like them. Made them for Spanish club and everyone took one with a few leftovers that my dad finished off easily enough ;) The only problem I had was forming them into rings- it was easy to make them into balls, but you have to squish them around once they're in balls to get them a bit more elastic before pushing your thumb in and forming the ring around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I added some vanilla frosting and put the sprinkles on top of that. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I used this recipe for my Spanish class and they turned out great! I'm not very good at making cookies, but these were so easy to make I couldnt believe I was able to make them! They look great and I sure hope my class thinks they taste great:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
My daughter made these for Cinco de Mayo last year. Her classmates (and everyone) enjoyed them. They are simple, yet good. She used colored sugar sprinkles for a touch of sweetness and color on the top. Her friends were impressed and it was an easy recipe to make and share with the class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Very Good!(: I had none left over after the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lovestohost
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
These are a nice change of pace cookie. I'd never eaten a cookie like this before and stumbled across this recipe in the bowels of my recipe box and decided to give it a whirl. I'm glad I did; these have a nice buttery vanilla-y taste w/a nice crunch from the sprinkles. The only change I made was to sub sea salt for salt, as I like a little salty w/my sweet. THANKS, Glenda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Not a bad cookie just not what i was looking for! on taste alone pretty good i did add more vanilla extract then called for...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Incredibly impressed with just how good these are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starkrayving

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Quick, easy recipe. Refrigerating the dough help immensely with the "stickiness". Make sure to stretch out the hole, otherwise it closes back up during baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States