Mexican Chicken and Black Bean Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Tasty, easy, used things we normally have in the house, we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was so good and easy! I didn't find this too salty at all. I did make my own taco seasoning, but I did use salt. I used low sodium tomato sauce, as suggested, and I rinsed my black beans. I added some sauteed onion and peppers and some cilantro would've been good. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Excellent! The only change I made was to cook my own black beans, rather than use canned. My husband said it was the best Mexican type salad I'd ever fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
We were not impressed with this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellahay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lufkin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Love this recipe. I've made it several times. This time I prepared it in a large skillet and browned the chicken breasts on each side, then added the tomato sauce and taco seasoning (both low sodium) and also added the black beans to the skillet and towards the end threw in the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
Super simple and healthy too! Very filling. The only change I made was to combine the black beans and salsa, add a little chopped red onion---YUMMMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Really liked this salad. It was very easy to make an very filling. I easily fed four people with this recipe. I did use the recipe MEXICAN RICE II that is on this site for a side-though my dad and brother added it directly to their salad. Also, I combined the black beans and salsa (used a bit more than recipe called for just cuz I like it) and microwaved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
Simple enough that a relative novice can have succes with this recipe. My wife and kids are still talking about it weeks later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Yummy! I used leftover rotisserie chicken and it was a grand slam at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanhym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was really good. I did pan fry chicken strips added garlic, 1/2 a pkg taco seasoning and about 1/4 salsa. I warmed up the beans in the micro and served with all the toppings. it was light and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mexican Bean Salad

A perfect potluck partner. Three beans, corn, peppers, and plenty of kick.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States