Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
This was not only super yummy but it was very quick to make, I added some corn to it and it turned out great. My kids ate it all up. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
This was a tasty and healthy soup. I also added a can of black beans, a can of corn, and a can of stewed tomatoes. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsSkeen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Very good soup recipe adding a can of black beans makes it taste richer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I loved this soup. Based on other reviews, I made a few adjustments. I added chopped carrots, and used the Taco Seasoning 1 recipe from this site. I also added 1 cup of spicy salsa because I didn't have a tomatoe. I threw it all in the pot (no sauteing)and let it simmer for almost 2 hrs. I will consider adding beans or rice next time, for a heartier soup. It also tasted better as leftovers (which I thought wasn't possible). Thanks for a great, super easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
By Far the best Mexican Soup recipe. We like to use all fresh ingredients and it still stands up fabulous. I like how easy it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4TOOTS

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
I was out of Cilantro and Avacados but family still loved it. The next time I make it they want to try putting cookrd rice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
This soup is really good,but I add a few things like a can of black beans, a bag of frozen corn and 1c. of yellow rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I'm making this a second time right now. I chose the recipe initially because it sounded good, even though I was looking for something different. I ended up loving it and forgetting what I was looking for in the first place. I even messed up the ingredients the first time I made it, and I still loved it. I use the home blend another reviewer suggested instead of the taco seasoning mix, and the avocado really makes the soup. This is now on my list of Recipes I'll Probably Make Forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alaskabaker
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
with a couple of minor changes this is my favorite soup. I didn't use the taco seasoning powder, but added 1/2 can mild Rotel, and added no celery. We also just eat ours without the avocado and cheese. It's really good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teena1015

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
Thank you so much for this recipe! I have been on the hunt for a recipe similar to my favorite Mexican restaurants chicken tortilla soup and I finally found it! I did substitute diced carrots for the celery, but that is the only change I made. Both of my kids (one of them is extremely picky) ate 2 bowls! This is a recipe I will be making again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spanish Fork, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States