Mexican Chicken Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
This is a good start but like most reviewers (not all) I changed it a fair bit. I seared the chicken in the taco seasoning first, and then let it simmer in the broth for a few hours. Added black beans and corn just before serving. Also used the taco seasoning recipe from this site. Delish. Served it for girls night out and everyone wanted the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
Excellent. We added a can of McLintock's beans (Central California Coast piquito beans); a can of corn, and a chopped anaheim chile 10 minutes before completion, and it was top notch. Will become a staple in this kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I used this recipe as a guide and changed it a little to meet my own tastes. My husband and I loved it, plus we have plenty of left overs for lunches!. Thank you for making a recipe that isn't just cans of stuff put into the same pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I changed a few things to make it even better, Black beans, corn and fresh lime juice and used fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
My husband does not usually eat soup, but he had 2 bowls of this! I used 1 can of diced tomatoes with hot green chilies in place of the tomatoes. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This was a very easy and hearty soup to make. I added canned corn and black beans and used seasoned tortilla strips (found in the salad dressing aisle) to give it a little more spice. I used a store bought rotisserie chicken to save time, but next time I will make my own chicken to help enhance the broth. It was very good and my husband and his friend loved it. I served it with cornbread and didn't have any leftovers! Great recipe...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I made enough to last a week and I had it for almost every meal, it tastes great. It's also very good with chicken quesadillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
I doubled the amount of celery and onions and added a can of Mexicorn. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This soup is excellent! I used 2 lefover broiled boneless chicken breasts, added the taco seasoning to the chicken broth and tomato and added a handful of white rice and some white beans. Hubby and I both loved it! This is a nice hearty soup that is not too spicy. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was tastier than I expected. Even my kids loved it! Because I had some extra stuff on hand, I added carrots, garlic, Mexican oregano, and about 4 oz of rotini pasta. I'm sure it would have been just as good without the extras, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Swinton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Slow Cooker Chicken Tortilla Soup

Make this tasty chicken tortilla soup in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Chicken Taco Soup

Making this chicken taco soup is a snap in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States