Mexican Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was good. I did not have to pound the chicken because I bought very thin chicken breast halves. I also did not have Monterey cheese, so I had to use Colby Jack. It was still very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was Excellent! This is my first review and after making this for dinner tonight I had to rate it! I would have given it 7 stars! I used whole green chilis and stuffed the pepper jack cheese inside the chili and rolled in the chicken breast. It definitely was a hit with the family they wanted left overs and there wasn't any! Thanks. Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
What a fantastic recipe, especially if you make ahead. I had smaller breasts so I just put a little of the cheese in the blistered/peeled Anaheim pepper and rolled. Unlike some reviewers, I liked the contrasting flavors of the Italian bread crumbs, cumin and fresh cracked pepper. During the last 5 minutes, I put a few slivers of Monterey Jack cheese on top. Served with fire roasted corn from Trader Joe's and Tex-mex baked beans. Next time I'll serve with a salad instead of the beans or garlic smashed potatoes with chives. This has already been requested again next week. Would be very easy to change the cheese/seasonings to match whatever you're in the mood for. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Okay if you can keep the cheese from melting out of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Based on other reviews I used pepperjack cheese which was great! To kick up the heat I also added a dash of red pepper flakes to the bread crumb mixture. No butter necessary, I cut out some fat by using a light spray of PAM on the baking dish and over the top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this yummy Kiev for a Mexican Dinner party and what a hit. Followed the receipe exactly next time I will add a bit more peppers..Served it with Spanish rice, Black beans and Flan for dessert. Carona's and Sangria WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was delicious!! Love the flavors they work well together. I did cook mine for about 30-40 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this! Made it at the last minute because I saw it recommended on the RE, so I had to use chopped green chilies. I only made three breasts, which is MORE than enough for three of us, but I didn't change anything else. Very mild, but very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy ! I loved that I could make it ahead so it's ready to pop in the oven while we're eating appetizers. I made it with Mexican Rice II from the site and both were hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
a nice twist to chicken breasts. i had 4 chicken breasts, so i roasted 4 anaheim peppers and peeled and used one for each breast. subbed pepperjack and rolled all together nice and tight so nothing leaked out during cooking. served with cilantro tomato corn salad and spanish rice. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States