Mexican Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2005
We loved this!!! As suggested, I used pepper jack cheese and sliced whole green chilies (canned) then put some red pepper flakes in the bread crumb mixture - wow! Served it with spanish rice for a wonderful dinner. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
I've been married for 3 years now and this is the only dish that my husband asks me to cook for him. He loves it as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
I love this recipe. I had a little problem wrapping the filling. My husband accidently got me the shredded cheese and the filling kept falling out so it wasn't as cheesey as I wish. It was still delicious. Thank you Erin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Harbor City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2004
Great tasting and fast to make. I was surprised at how much flavor this dish had. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2004
This was good and easy. Next time I think that I will try Pepper Jack cheese instead for a bit more "bite".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2004
This was pretty good, but we didn't find it "FABULOUS". The chile pepper was still crisp, but it had good flavor. I may try it again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTWhite

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Vermont, USA
Living In: White River Junction, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
I knew i'd love this recipe. Great ingredients. The only thing you may need to remember is to use larger chicken breasts to encase everything easier. I had a little difficulty wrapping the chicken around the cheese. I liked the other readers idea oF grating the cheese. I will try the pepper jack cheese next time too. We like everthing SPICY. This is a great Kiev recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Very yummy! A nice twist on an original recipe. I used shredded pepper jack cheese, and I chopped my jalapenos because they were too small to cut into strips and it worked out great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Really good, I used a whole green chili for each chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2004
This was a very good recipe! My family enjoyed it and this time they were glad to try something new! I used diced chilis to make it more acceptable to my family and their particular taste textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Chicken Breasts with Chipotle Gravy

See how to make pan-seared chicken breasts in a chipotle and green onion gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States