Mexican Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I made this tonight, and found it to be fabulous, I used my home grown green Chiles and pepper jack cheese. Served it with pasta in a green Chile sauce. *****
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was good. I did not have to pound the chicken because I bought very thin chicken breast halves. I also did not have Monterey cheese, so I had to use Colby Jack. It was still very good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This was Excellent! This is my first review and after making this for dinner tonight I had to rate it! I would have given it 7 stars! I used whole green chilis and stuffed the pepper jack cheese inside the chili and rolled in the chicken breast. It definitely was a hit with the family they wanted left overs and there wasn't any! Thanks. Erin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
What a fantastic recipe, especially if you make ahead. I had smaller breasts so I just put a little of the cheese in the blistered/peeled Anaheim pepper and rolled. Unlike some reviewers, I liked the contrasting flavors of the Italian bread crumbs, cumin and fresh cracked pepper. During the last 5 minutes, I put a few slivers of Monterey Jack cheese on top. Served with fire roasted corn from Trader Joe's and Tex-mex baked beans. Next time I'll serve with a salad instead of the beans or garlic smashed potatoes with chives. This has already been requested again next week. Would be very easy to change the cheese/seasonings to match whatever you're in the mood for. Thanks for the fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Okay if you can keep the cheese from melting out of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by illhonky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
Based on other reviews I used pepperjack cheese which was great! To kick up the heat I also added a dash of red pepper flakes to the bread crumb mixture. No butter necessary, I cut out some fat by using a light spray of PAM on the baking dish and over the top of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, Utah, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Made this yummy Kiev for a Mexican Dinner party and what a hit. Followed the receipe exactly next time I will add a bit more peppers..Served it with Spanish rice, Black beans and Flan for dessert. Carona's and Sangria WOW
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
This was delicious!! Love the flavors they work well together. I did cook mine for about 30-40 minutes though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I really enjoyed this! Made it at the last minute because I saw it recommended on the RE, so I had to use chopped green chilies. I only made three breasts, which is MORE than enough for three of us, but I didn't change anything else. Very mild, but very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Easy ! I loved that I could make it ahead so it's ready to pop in the oven while we're eating appetizers. I made it with Mexican Rice II from the site and both were hits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States