Mexican Chicken Kiev Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
This was good. I did make a couple of changes. I though I had a can of green chilis but did not so I used fresh jalapenos, I always have them in the fridge. I also added some onion & garlic to the mixture. It turned out great. Next time I will have to try it with the green chilis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
This was yummy. I used strips of pablano peppers and pepper jack cheese. I dipped the chicken in flour, beaten egg, and then into the seasoned flour. I sprayed the tops of the chicken with cooking spray instead of butter and added some shredded pepper jack to the top with 5 minutes left in cooking time. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Made this last night, its really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Orgotloth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
This was AWESOME. The Mexican twist on this dish really works well. My changes - I used panko crumbs and added Italian herbs to them, and I substituted jarred sliced jalapenos for the chilies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Great!!!My family just loves this recipe. My mom always asks me to make this for her. I had to make it for her birthday this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
I have made this several times for company along with the mexican vegetable rice and I swear they lick their plates clean. I do use the jalapeno jack cheese and love the sour cream/caesar salad sauce recommended by another review. I serve it with a tossed salad, but does someone else have a better idea for side dishes or dessert? I want to take this to a fundraiser and appreciate any suggestions for side dishes. I rated this a 5 but it can be tricky to get the cheese/chicken part together. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
This was excellent and will make for crowd on New Year's Eve. Use Italian blend cheese with chiles and topped with marinara sauce. Served on bed of angel hair pasta. Very elegant presentation and very tasty and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Very Good. Followed directions exactly as written. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this family style mixing melted butter, spices, can of green chilis and parm. cheese together. Dredged them in mixture, rolled them in crushed corn chips. Baked covered for 30 minutes and then I topped with jack cheese and baked uncovered for remainder. I made it in 5 minutes and baked for 45. It was a 5+ even with my 4 kids!! Thanks! WOW! Served with spanish rice and vegies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Oh man, this was good! This dish will now be a regular around here. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Chef John's Chicken Kiev

A classic and impressive chicken dish with a secret surprise inside.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States