Mexican Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This is a very good and forgiving base recipe for Mexican casserole. It is saucy...but that is what rice and chips are for...right? I also make this using 1 can of soup, tortilla chips (I use the slightly stale ones left from an open bag), salsa instead of rotel, chopped green chilies, taco seasoning, I usually saute onions, garlic & bell peppers to layer in for nutrition & color...don't reduce the sour cream!Serve with Mexican or plain rice. Even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Got GREAT!!!!!! props from the family after I fixed this last night. The wife thought it was so good gave the nieghbors some to sample. Now they want me to fix it for our neighborhood cookout in July. Thank U Amanda for this quick, easy and DELICIOUS recipe;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Bunch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Loved the idea! I did alter a bit...cut chili powder back by a tablespoon, added black beans and corn, and served over rice. . .But was really really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is delicious. I also used layered tortilla chips instead of the tortillas and my whole family loved this. This will definitely be in our recipe box from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovada

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
This was delicious and my picky family loved it! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I like to use Doritos instead of tortillas. Mucho better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I just made this, and nobody liked it. Definetely too much sauce..... perhaps with just a quarter of what it has says would have been fine. I don't think I will even attempt this again. The taste was good, but it's just not something I really enjoy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gladys0410

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I agree with the "better as a dip" comment. I added chopped bell peppers and crushed red pepper to the chicken. Layered ingredients on top of tortilla chips instead of corn tortillas. Served with sour cream, pico de gallo,and jalapeno slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natchitoches, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Soooo great! I was so impressed at how tasty this was and how incredibly fast and easy it was to make. Didn't really alter it much, just added 3/4 more of a can of tomatoes w/ chiles and next time would probably sneak in another layer of corn tortillas. This is definitely going to be one of our regular dishes!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Excellent meal!!! We loved it, and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States